Author Topic: Hello  (Read 2283 times)

Offline juleson29

Hello
« on: February 18, 2019, 05:19:41 PM »
Hi Everyone,

So I’m new to this and thought I’d introduce myself. I’m searching for something, not quite sure what it is I need or how to go about it all but starting here I guess is a good start. I’ve always thought I’d dealt with the grief of my mum’s death but  in fact the more I think about it I feel so unbelievably lost and not sure who I am anymore so thinking maybe I haven’t dealt with it at all.
My mum passed away 4 years from Cancer  at the age of 60 and no matter how long time flies by it never gets any easier. I have two children who are 11 and 9 and they miss her dearly especially my eldest as he remembers so much about his Nanna.
In a nut shell I just feel very lost at the moment and I’m thinking maybe I actually need to talk more with like- minded people and try and find myself again.

Julia

Offline Emz2014

• Administrator
  • VIP Member
Re: Hello
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2019, 08:45:10 PM »
Sending you a welcome hug  :hug:
Grief certainly changes you, I think it was my 2nd year where I often didnt recognise myself.  It has taken time to find 'me' again, and I'm definitely different
I'm 6 years down the line, each year it gets a little easier but we never get over grief. The daily pain eases,  and a bit like an injury may flare up or ache during bad weather, I feel grief can also do the same
I found it helped so much being able to talk with others who understand. Hope you find the forum a support too xx
Even the darkest night will end and the sun will rise. 
Hold on in there xx

Offline Karena

• Administrator
  • VIP Member
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2019, 12:36:44 PM »
Hi -as a country we dont deal very well with grief at all do we. :hug: just talking here has helped me so feel free to do that