Author Topic: Hello sudden loss of mum  (Read 2369 times)

Offline Kate

Hello sudden loss of mum
« on: July 28, 2017, 08:19:22 AM »
Hello to everyone. I have never used a forum before. Eight weeks ago my lovely mum suffered a sudden unexpected brain haemorrhage. I never had the chance to say goodbye or tell her what she meant to me. I'm finding this really hard for me, but on the other hand I feel better that mum never knew what was happening so didn't know she was going to leave us which would have broken her heart. I would like to use this forum to share experiences and thoughts.

Offline Norma

• Administrator
  • VIP Member
Re: Hello sudden loss of mum
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2017, 09:04:28 AM »
Welcome Kate sending you a big    :hug:  xx

Its been a rough week but i made it. How about you 💐

Offline Emz2014

• Administrator
  • VIP Member
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2017, 11:26:50 AM »
Sending a welcome hug  :hug: xx
Even the darkest night will end and the sun will rise. 
Hold on in there xx

Offline Hubby

• VIP Member
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2017, 11:30:13 PM »
Welcome to the forum Kate. I am so sorry to hear of the recent loss of your mum.  :hug:

Offline rawareham

« Reply #4 on: August 02, 2017, 10:36:43 PM »
Hi Kate,

Just wanted to day I was thinking of you. I lost my dad in exactly the same way last April- he was only 60 and I miss him desperately. It's the hardest of times so here if yoy want to talk xxxxxx

Offline Kate

« Reply #5 on: August 11, 2017, 09:13:38 PM »