Author Topic: Lost feeling hopeless  (Read 2636 times)

Offline Doris

• New Members
Lost feeling hopeless
« on: December 18, 2018, 05:32:38 PM »
I was able to pull myself together at work. Even tho many dramas and worries about care for my mum since dad died and my son gambled all their savings and pension. It’s been hard as I work as a live in carer so no time off on duty 24/7. I gave up my home to move in with mum when not at work as I can’t afford to pay double bills and care for mum. Coped well until yesterday. I received a message saying mum had told carer that her grandson came to visit. I have so many fears regarding this as mum says to me she hasn’t seen him. I have fears of losing any little bit I have been able to do for myself. I fear I can’t trust mum . Sadly there has been a huge pattern for many years regarding my parents my son and I. In their eyes he could do no wrong time and time he has lied to get money. My dad knew money was going from his bank yet he never said a word. A bit like mum now. My son can’t get anything as I have power of attorney and mum has very little. I’m working extra weeks to help her. Gladly doing so. Now tho I just want to walk away. My son has had this habit for many years all the time he gets bailed out he won’t even want to sort himself . I’ve lost count of the rows there has been with dad over the years in fact we fell out a few months before he died and didn’t get the chance to make up. Any advice please

Offline Karena

• Administrator
  • VIP Member
Re: Lost feeling hopeless
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2018, 04:54:53 PM »
Its a difficult one - obviousley i dont know your son.

Firstly is it possible your mum has got confused about your son visiting or the carer misheard  her and that was a referral too the  past rather than recently.? or did the carer see your son herself.