Author Topic: Feeling lost and confused with life  (Read 1685 times)

Offline Nikki

• New Members
Feeling lost and confused with life
« on: December 19, 2018, 08:42:28 PM »
Hi everyone,

This is my first time on a forum like this, so I am a little unsure what to write, but here goes.

Within the last 12 months I have lost 3 members of my family, on my mums side. First was my aunt in August 2017, who suffered from lung cancer, closely followed by her brother, my uncle, in September 2017. He died of cancer in the muscles, tissues and major organs in his body. And then was my mum. The biggest blow of all. She was diagnosed with Oesophageal cancer at the beginning of March this year and by the middle of June she was gone. I have biggest hole in my heart that I just cannot seem to fill up. I feel desperately lonely despite having some close relatives who are also going through this loss.

As if that wasn't enough, in the last 2 months I have suffered a relationship breakdown (after 15 years being together), and then 2 days ago I was told my uncle (on my dads side) has been newly diagnosed with bowel cancer.

It feels as though my life has just changed overnight and I am struggling to put one foot in front of the other at the moment. I am so lost. I guess I am just looking to hear from others who are or have been in a similar situation, as not everyone truly understands just how much this all hurts.

:cry:

Offline Limefime

Re: Feeling lost and confused with life
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2019, 09:19:49 PM »
It is my first time on a forum like this too. I find it quite hard find the right words to say... It is always difficult for me to express deep emotions related to bereavement, my own and other people's.