Author Topic: Introducing myself  (Read 4735 times)

Offline ML100

Introducing myself
« on: March 01, 2017, 10:26:57 AM »
Hello, this is my first post. In the past 12 months I've lost my mum and 2 babies, as well as my grandmother-in-law. I've never even started to be over one thing before the next thing happened. How do people cope with multiple bereavements?

Offline fishermanmike

Re: Introducing myself
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2017, 12:47:25 PM »
hi just seen your post,i am also new to this i am so sorry for your losses
i lost mum and wife may/dec 2016 i am at a loss to what to say but hope others on this forum will help you more
in my thoughts and prayers

Offline Emz2014

• Administrator
  • VIP Member
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2017, 01:27:03 PM »
Sending a welcome hug  :hug: xx
Even the darkest night will end and the sun will rise. 
Hold on in there xx

Offline longedge

• VIP Member
« Reply #3 on: March 01, 2017, 01:47:56 PM »
Welcome (to you both). Just having a safe place to come to, even if it's only now and then, where you are amongst others who know and understand and where you're free to speak as you wish has helped me. Hope it helps you as well.
I'll never get over losing her and I used to think that eventually
I would learn to live with it - that's not happened yet.

~ I'm George by the way ~

Offline ML100

« Reply #4 on: March 01, 2017, 02:52:16 PM »
Thank you for your kind words and I'm very sorry for your losses too. I'm struggling today and finding I'm really anxious about the next bad thing to happen. It's hard to see a future as I just feel I'm counting down the clock to the next loss.

Offline fishermanmike

« Reply #5 on: March 01, 2017, 03:57:43 PM »
hi george thanks for the message i hope it will help me to live with the loss as well but dont how just yet
feels like my head will explode at the moment any advice is always welcome
  mike

Offline longedge

• VIP Member
« Reply #6 on: March 01, 2017, 04:41:39 PM »