Author Topic: Hello  (Read 1270 times)

Offline Vape man

Hello
« on: January 20, 2019, 06:38:53 PM »
Hi I'm new to all this.
So I'm 36 years old, gone anonymous for personal reasons.

So I'm really struggling right now. I've tried councillor sessions but just doesn't seem like it's for me.
So my story.
Me and my partner had my first child and her 3rd in September, we was over the moon, the next day my partner collapsed and they ran some tests in the maternity ward and she needed a blood transfusion so they gave her that over the night and the following day she seemed right as rain, I went home to get a shower and change of clothes as we had been there for 3 days already, my mom, stepdad and her other 2 kids were with her to meet the baby and keep an eye on her etc. So I go back a few hours later, and she is uncomfortable so I ask a nurse to come and help get her settled, everything is fine, then came the shift swap, midwife we hadn't met yet she came in introduce herself etc, and as she walked out the room my partner crashed, within 30 seconds I was watching them drill holes in her shins using a defib on her, they took her to surgery and gave her 52 pints of blood, had 2 surgeons travel from different hospitals to come and try and help, the midwife who was very nice all the time we was there came to get me and said I should go and see her because she is very poorly, I went and was nearly sick. All the pipes and tubes everywere still haunts me, I went back to the room they gave us, and just sat there 6am came and the same midwife came back n said I need to go see her now, 15mins later they had to turn the machines off. She had slipped away and her body couldn't cope with the trauma.
I've lost my soul mate and had my heart ripped out, I've gained a daughter but llshe doesn't have a mommy anymore, I've never had to deal with the loss of someone close before, I don't know how grieving works, I can't talk to people face to face because I just don't like doing it.