Author Topic: Re: Post 1  (Read 2648 times)

Offline Brown88

Re: Post 1
« on: April 24, 2016, 07:17:51 PM »
Hi

My name is kerry and I'm quite new to this couldn't quite figure out how to post 😳 I've ended up here because 5 months I lost my grandfather who had raised me since the age of 2 due to the absence of my dad. Feel a little silly really but I've not coped well at all. I'm trying to support my mum and Nan the best that I can but as I've gone along trying to carry on as normal I've developed a real anger and I'm normally the most placid person I find my self so cross that he is not here to help me! Does anyone else feel like this?

Offline Emz2014

• Administrator
  • VIP Member
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2016, 09:15:00 PM »
Hi Kerry
Sending a welcome hug  :hug:
I moved your post so you have your own thread.  You'll soon get used to finding your way around, just let us know if you're stuck at all
After losing my dad I went through a stage of anger and very short patience, I would react in ways I didnt recognise as myself. Often getting quite angry and irritable at work.  Thankfully my boss was very understanding and he would let me rant if I needed.  It did pass and I felt more like me again.
All I can say is be gentle with yourself, try some relaxation techniques and it will get easier in time.  You may find it helps talking with us here, we're here whatever you need to talk about, even if you need to rant xx
Even the darkest night will end and the sun will rise. 
Hold on in there xx

Offline Karena

• Administrator
  • VIP Member
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2016, 09:30:11 PM »