Author Topic: Loss of my mum  (Read 1745 times)

Offline Lisab38

Loss of my mum
« on: August 01, 2018, 04:55:22 PM »
Hi I’m new to this but I’m hoping that someone understands how I’m feeling and would like to chat. My mum died suddenly before last Christmas and although I can pretend for friends and family I know that it’s just an act that at times I can’t keep up and then I become angry upset and a vile person especially to my husband unfortunately I don’t know anyone who is in my situation and I’m due to start counselling soon but even that makes me feel like what’s the point as they can’t change anything. I just would like to know that I am normal and what is the best way to carry on to the future as a feel that if I continue like this my marriage will not last. Thanks for reading xx

Offline Emz2014

• Administrator
  • VIP Member
Re: Loss of my mum
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2018, 06:51:56 PM »
Sending you a welcome hug  :hug:
It can feel like that, its a rollercoaster journey but it does get easier in time.  Try not to project your feelings into the future, it really helps to take it a day at a time. Need to be gentle with yourself, its a hard journey.
I think grief often puts a strain on relationships, we can feel such conflicted emotions which is confusing enough for us without having another person we closely interact with. I remember some days I really wanted company/support but then at the same time wanted to be alone xx
Even the darkest night will end and the sun will rise. 
Hold on in there xx

Offline Lost675

« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2018, 09:05:35 AM »