Author Topic: New here  (Read 1255 times)

Offline APB22

New here
« on: April 14, 2018, 07:45:38 PM »
Hi,

I’m new to this, I lost my father just over a year ago but I’m really struggling to come to terms with it all.

We didn’t have the best of relationships but he was only 59 when he passed. I feel there is a massive void in my life now and I have many regrets abouts things that happened in the years leading up to his death.

Guess I would just like to know how others cope in this situation,

Thank you

X

Offline Emz2014

• Administrator
  • VIP Member
Re: New here
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2018, 10:49:21 PM »
Sending a welcome hug  :hug:
All the members here have lost loved ones and understand. I'm sure they will be supportive. When you feel ready tell us a little more   xx
« Last Edit: April 14, 2018, 11:15:32 PM by Emz2014 »
Even the darkest night will end and the sun will rise. 
Hold on in there xx

Offline Karena

• Administrator
  • VIP Member
Re: New here
« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2018, 10:29:54 AM »

Wecome too the forum. :hug: Annniversarys or up coming ones are always difficult.
I think all of us have regrets regardless of how close or divided a relationship was -because we simply cannot know whats around the corner and think of ways we could have behaved differently and because guilt is a big part of grief -so no matter how close we were too some-one we all have those, what if i had said/done something different. Its very rare in reality that it would have changed the outcome but very dificult to see that when you are grieving.